Who has been named Sixth Man of the Year? A complete list of previous winners

Utah Jazz guard Jordan Clarkson has taken home the 2021 Sixth Man of the Year award, the first in the franchise's history.

Beating out his own teammate, Joe Ingles, for the award ended up making for a cool TV moment.

Clarkson also edged out New York Knicks guard Derrick Rose for this year's honour.

Here's who Clarkson will be joining in the history books.

NBA's Sixth Man of the Year Award history
2021 Jordan Clarkson Utah Jazz
2020 Montrezl Harrell LA Clippers
2019 Lou Williams LA Clippers
2018 Lou Williams LA Clippers
2017 Eric Gordon Houston Rockets
2016 Jamal Crawford LA Clippers
2015 Lou Williams Toronto Raptors
2014 Jamal Crawford LA Clippers
2013 J.R. Smith New York Knicks
2012 James Harden Oklahoma City Thunder
2011 Lamar Odom Los Angeles Lakers
2010 Jamal Crawford Atlanta Hawks
2009 Jason Terry Dallas Mavericks
2008 Manu Ginobili San Antonio Spurs
2007 Leandro Barbosa Phoenix Suns
2006 Mike Miller Memphis Grizzlies
2005 Ben Gordon Chicago Bulls
2004 Antawn Jamison Dallas Mavericks
2003 Bobby Jackson Sacramento Kings
2002 Corliss Williamson Detroit Pistons
2001 Aaron McKie Philadelphia 76ers
2000 Rodney Rogers Phoenix Suns
1999 Darrell Armstrong Orlando Magic
1998 Danny Manning Phoenix Suns
1997 John Starks New York Knicks
1996 Toni Kukoc Chicago Bulls
1995 Anthony Mason New York Knicks
1994 Dell Curry Charlotte Hornets
1993 Clifford Robinson Portland Trail Blazers
1992 Detlef Schrempf Indiana Pacers
1991 Detlef Schrempf Indiana Pacers
1990 Ricky Pierce Milwaukee Bucks
1989 Eddie Johnson Phoenix Suns
1988 Roy Tarpley Dallas Mavericks
1987 Ricky Pierce Milwaukee Bucks
1986 Bill Walton Boston Celtics
1985 Kevin McHale Boston Celtics
1984 Kevin McHale Boston Celtics
1983 Bobby Jones Philadelphia 76ers

More from

Clippers' George remains out for a few more weeks
Gilbert McGregor
Karl-Anthony Towns (Minnesota Timberwolves)
KAT, Wolves showing growth in close games
Benyam Kidane
Head-to-Head, Week 7: Breaking down each matchup
Kyle Irving
Soundsystem: What's happening in LA? Staff
The Grizzlies are ready to shake up the West
Gilbert McGregor
VanVleet has developed into a Kyle Lowry clone
Kyle Irving
More News