Oklahoma City Thunder

#NBATogetherLive: Memphis Grizzlies and Oklahoma City Thunder battle in OT during 2013 playoffs

In Game 4 of the 2013 Western Conference Semifinal, the Memphis Grizzlies took a commanding 3-1 series lead after grinding out a thrilling 103-97 victory over the Oklahoma City Thunder in overtime.

The Thunder led by as many as 17 points in the second quarter, before Mike Conley Jr., Marc Gasol and co. powered the Grizzlies back into the game.

Free throws from Zach Randolph and Gasol gave the Grizzlies a two-point lead down the stretch, before Kevin Durant's layup with six seconds remaining in regulation tied things up at 94-94.

In the extra period, Kevin Durant and the Thunder couldn't buy a bucket, shooting 1-of-8 from the field, with Durant going 0-for-5 as the Grizzlies outscored the Thunder 9-3.

Durant went 2-of-13 in the fourth quarter and overtime and had only five points.

"We are a team that just plays hard and doesn't quit," Grizzlies head coach LionelHollins said.

"We scratch. We claw. They said grit and grind. I don't know what the heck that means, but we go out and we just battle. We compete. We're not the most talented team that's in the playoffs when we started out. We're not the most talented team that's left in the playoffs. But we go and compete."

Gasol's mid-range jumper with 22.8 seconds to go, put the Grizzlies up 100-97, before Tony Allen sealed the win, stealing the inbound pass from Derek Fisher, leading to a pair of free throws for Tayshaun Prince

Watch the game below:

Mike Conley Jr. led the way for Memphis with 24 points, five assists, four steals and three rebounds, while Marc Gasol added 23 points and 11 rebounds and Zach Randolph 23 points and 12 rebounds.

Kevin Durant paced the Thunder with 27 points, seven rebounds, and seven assists, while Serge Ibaka added 17, Reggie Jackson 15 points and eight assists, and Kevin Martin chipped in 18 points off the bench.

The Grizzlies would go on to win the series 4-1, before being swept by the San Antonio Spurs in the Western Conference Finals

The views expressed here do not represent those of the NBA or its clubs.

More from NBA.com

Report: Whiteside to sign with Kings
Gilbert McGregor
Gasol reflects on time with Raptors, love for Toronto
Gilbert McGregor
VanVleet's contract makes history
Gilbert McGregor
Adam SIlver at theAll-Star Weekend Press Conference
Indianapolis All-Star Weekend postponed to 2024
Official Release
On This Date: Giannis explodes for record-setting 50 points
Yash Matange
Ujiri, DeRozan reunited during NBA restart
Gilbert McGregor
More News