Chris Bosh, Paul Pierce and Chris Webber headline 2021 Basketball Hall of Fame class

Paul Pierce, Chris Bosh and Chris Webber (NBAE/Getty Images)

Chris Bosh. Hall of Famer.

The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame Sunday announced that Bosh will be one of 16 honorees in the Class of 2021. In addition to Bosh, the other eight honorees from the North American and Women's committees are NBA players Paul Pierce, Ben Wallace and Chris Webber, head coaches Rick Adelman, Bill Russell and Jay Wright, and WNBA legends Yolanda Griffith and Lauren Jackson.

Bosh, who was selected by the Toronto Raptors with the No. 4 overall pick in the 2003 NBA Draft, joins Tracy McGrady as the second Raptors draft pick to get enshrined into the Basketball Hall of Fame.

In seven seasons with Toronto, Bosh averaged 20.2 points and 9.4 rebounds, earned five All-Star selections and a Second Team All-NBA selection in the 2006-07 season. He would go on to join the Miami Heat via free agency in 2010, earning six more All-Star selections and playing a key role in back-to-back titles in 2012 and 2013.

Pierce, who was named 2008 NBA Finals MVP, joins Boston Celtics teammate Kevin Garnett, who was recently enshrined as a member of the Class of 2020. Over the course of his 19-year career, Pierce was named to 10 All-Star Games and four All-NBA selections.

Wallace, who was named NBA's Defensive Player of the Year a record-tying four times, was the defensive anchor of the Pistons' 2004 championship team. He becomes the first undrafted player to earn Hall of Fame distinction.

Webber, the No. 1 overall pick in the 1993 NBA Draft, retired in 2008 with career averages of 20.7 points and 9.8 rebounds per game. Webber was named 1994 Rookie of the Year, earned five All-Star selections and five All-NBA selections, including a First Team nod in the 2000-01 season.

Griffith was the No. 2 overall pick in the 1999 WNBA Draft by the Sacramento Monarchs and was named 2005 WNBA Finals MVP after leading them to the title. She also won two gold medals while representing the United States at the 2000 and 2004 Olympic Games.

Jackson, who was selected first overall in the 2001 WNBA Draft, has one of the most impressive resumes in league history, including three league MVPs, two titles, a Defensive Player of the Year award, seven All-WNBA First Team selections and seven WNBA All-Star selections. She represented Australia four times on the Olympics stage and had an illustrious career in Australia's WNBL.

In addition to the aforementioned nine, the class' seven directly-elected enshrinees are Val Ackerman, Bob Dandridge, Cotton Fitzsimmons, Howard Garfinkel, Clarence "Fats" Jenkins, Toni Kukoc and Pearl Moore.

The Basketball Hall of Fame Class of 2021 will be enshrined in Springfield, Mass. on Saturday, September 11.

The views on this page do not necessarily reflect the views of the NBA or its clubs.

More from

Pete Maravich
Before Showtime, there was Pete Maravich
Benyam Kidane
NBA Global Games
Countries to have hosted NBA preseason games
Yash Matange
Team USA announce Dream Team
On this date: USA Basketball name Dream Team
Yash Matange
Ben Simmons of the Philadelphia 76ers
Simmons plans to not report to training camp Staff
Klay Thompson
Warriors give update on Thompson's return
Benyam Kidane
NBA Foundation grantee spotlight: Hopeworks
NBA Foundation grantee spotlight: Hopeworks Staff
More News