AT&T WNBA All-Star Game 2019 to air live on Sportsnet One and SN Now Saturday

Elena Delle Donne and A'ja Wilson (NBA Getty Images)

History will be made at the 2019 AT&T WNBA All-Star Game which takes place at 3:30 p.m. on Saturday, July 27 at the Mandalay Bay Events Center in Las Vegas, home of the Aces.

Captains Elena Delle Donne of the Washington Mystics and A'ja Wilson of the Las Vegas Aces will lead their respective teams - Team Delle Donne and Team Wilson - head to head in the annual exhibition live on both Sportsnet One and SN Now.

MORE: Results from WNBA All-Star Friday Night

As for the history, New York Liberty guard Kia Nurse (Hamilton, ON), is set to become the first Canadian to start in the WNBA All-Star Game as she will suit up for Team Delle Donne. Nurse is off to a solid start to her second WNBA season, as she's the league's ninth-leading scorer at 15.4 points per game.

A'ja Wilson, captain of Team Wilson, will miss this year's All-Star Game with an ankle injury and will be replaced in the starting lineup by Chicago Sky sharpshooter Allie Quigley.

Like in the NBA All-Star Game, the WNBA All-Star Game rosters were decided by a draft between the team's two captains. This year's game will also feature a set of experimental rules.

MORE: AT&T WNBA All-Star 2019 Draft Results

AT&T WNBA All-Star 2019 Rosters

Team Delle Donne Team Wilson
Starters Elena Delle Donne, Washington Mystics Allie Quigley, Chicago Sky*
Brittney Griner, Phoenix Mercury Chelsea Gray, Los Angeles Sparks
Jewell Loyd, Seattle Storm Kayla McBride, Las Vegas Aces
Jonquel Jones, Connecticut Sun Liz Cambage, Las Vegas Aces
Kia Nurse, New York Liberty Natasha Howard, Seattle Storm
Reserves Kristi Toliver, Washington Mystics Sylvia Fowles, Minnesota Lynx
DeWanna Bonner, Phoenix Mercury Diamond DeShields, Chicago Sky
Nneka Ogwumike, Los Angeles Sparks Napheesa Collier, Minnesota Lynx
Courtney Vandersloot, Chicago Sky Erica Wheeler, Indiana Fever
Tina Charles, New York Liberty Candice Dupree, Indiana Fever
Alyssa Thomas, Connecticut Sun Odyssey Sims, Minnesota Lynx
A'ja Wilson, Las Vegas Aces*
Head Coach Bill Laimbeer, Las Vegas Aces Mike Thibault, Washington Mystics

More from NBA.com

#Grizzlies #Spurs
Keeping track of the Play-In Tournament race
NBA.com Staff
Elgin Baylor and Bill Russell
OTD: Celtics def. Lakers in Game 7 of 1962 Finals
Yash Matange
Highlights and top performers from Saturday
NBA.com Staff
#Tatum #Curry
Celtics extend win streak despite Curry's 47
Yash Matange
Raptors fined for injury reporting
Official Release
🇨🇦 Wiggins, Thompson elevating play at the right time
Kyle Irving
More News